Collection: Sean O'Leary

Sean O’Leary is a writer from Melbourne, Australia. he has published three literary short story collections, ‘My Town’, ‘Walking’ and 'This is Not a Love Song.' His literary novella ‘Drifting’ was the winner of ‘The Great Novella Search 2016’ and was published in 2017. He self-published ‘The Heat’ his crime novella set in Darwin and Bangkok in 2019. ‘Drifting’ and ‘The Heat’ will be re-published by Next Chapter in 2023.  His crime fiction collection ‘Wonderland‘ was recently published by the down-and-dirty folk at Close to the Bone Publishing in the United Kingdom. His crime novel ‘Going All the Way’ and short story collection ‘Tokyo Jazz & Other Stories’ are both published by Next Chapter as are the first two books in his Sydney crime series 'City of Sin' and 'City of Fear' featuring relentless Indigenous Investigator Carter Thompson.

He likes to walk all over the face of the earth, travel as often as he can, takes photos like a madman, supports Melbourne Football Club (a life sentence), enjoys art, is a film buff and writes like a demon.